Employees

Creek Run’s most valuable resource is our people. Our staff is comprised of a wide variety of backgrounds including geology, engineering, environmental science, natural resources, soil science, and biology. With over 130 years combined experience and a diverse knowledge base, our employees can assist you in navigating through the regulatory process.

Amy Armstrong

Administrative Assistant
aarmstrong@creekrun.com

Amy Armstrong is an Administrative Assistant at Creek Run and has been employed with Creek Run since July 2011. She graduated from Blackford High School in Hartford City, Indiana and from International Business College, Fort Wayne, Indiana.  Amy's primary duties at Creek Run include clerical...

Tasha Baker

Executive Assistant
tbaker@creekrun.com

Tasha Baker is an Executive Assistant at Creek Run. She joined the Creek Run team in September 2001. Tasha graduated from Blackford High School in 1998.  Tasha’s responsibilities at Creek Run include assisting the Head of Corporate Support with office administration, human resources,  and...

Jodi Beck

Claims Assistant
jbeck@creekrun.com

Jodi Beck is a Claims Assistant at Creek Run.  She joined the team in July 2016. Jodi is a Blackford High School graduate. Jodi’s duties at Creek Run include preparation and submittal of reimbursement claims to various state agencies. She is also responsible for determining potential eligibility...

Kelly Bleeke

Administrative Assistant
kbleeke@creekrun.com

Kelly Bleeke is an Administrative Assistant at Creek Run and has been employed with Creek Run since July 2009. She graduated from Blackford High School in Hartford City, Indiana in 2002.  Kelly’s primary duties at Creek Run include clerical duties, maintain records, preparing environmental...

Brian Bothast

Operations Specialist
bbothast@creekrun.com

Brian Bothast is an Operations Specialist at Creek Run. He joined the Creek Run team in 2003. Brian graduated in 1983 from Blackford High School and attended classes at Indiana/Purdue of Fort Wayne, Indiana and Tucker Career Institute and Ivy Tech of Marion, Indiana.  Brian’s duties include...

Stephanie Bragg, LPG #2529

Project Manager
sbragg@creekrun.com

Stephanie Bragg is a Project Manager at Creek Run and has worked with Creek Run since May 2010. She earned a B.S. in Geological Sciences from Ball State University in May 2010. She is certified by the State of Indiana in underground storage tank (UST) decommissioning (#UC20139718) and has completed...

James Cannon

Construction Manager
jcannon@creekrun.com

James Cannon is the Construction Manager at Creek Run and joined the Creek Run team in August 2014.  James graduated from Muncie Burris High School and studied Natural Resources and Physical Education at Ball State University.  James has certifications for the 40-hour HAZWOPER, 24-hour HAZWOPER...

Jeremiah Catron, GIT

Project Manager
jcatron@creekrun.com

Jeremiah Catron is a Project Manager at Creek Run and has been employed by Creek Run since May 2012.  He earned a B.S. from the Geological Sciences Department at Ball State University in May 2012. He has completed the OSHA 40-hour HAZWOPER training and attends yearly 8-hour refresher courses....

Logan Downing

Field Scientist
ldowning@creekrun.com

Logan Downing is a Field Scientist at Creek Run.   He earned a Bachelor of Science in Atmospheric Science from Purdue University in May 2017.  Logan is primarily responsible for groundwater sampling, creating groundwater flow and contaminant plume maps, technical report writing and surveying...

Jared Foster

Field Geologist
jfoster@creekrun.com

Jared Foster is a Field Geologist at Creek Run. He graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Geoscience in May 2014 and will receive a Master’s degree in August 2017, both obtained from Indiana State University.  Jared is responsible for groundwater sampling, creating groundwater flow and...

Lisa Hendershot, CHMM #13093

Chief Operating Officer
lhendershot@creekrun.com

Lisa Hendershot is the Chief Operating Officer at Creek Run and has been employed at Creek Run since September 2003. Lisa earned a B.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Science, with a specialization in water quality, from Purdue University in 2001. She is a licensed well driller and a...

Mary Hile, CHMM #14525

Director of Operations
mhile@creekrun.com

Mary Hile is the Director of Operations at Creek Run. She joined the Creek Run team in September 2002. Mary earned a B.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Management from Ball State University in May 2002. While attending Ball State University, Mary made the dean's list every semester and...

Eric Howell

Operations Specialist
ehowell@creekrun.com

Eric Howell is an Operations Specialist at Creek Run. Eric joined Creek Run in January 2010. Eric graduated from Eastbrook High School and received a certificate of completion in Auto Body Repair from Tucker Area Vocational Technical Center. Eric’s duties include operation and maintenance of...

Jeff Jacob, CHMM #15635

Director of Technical Services
jjacob@creekrun.com

Jeff Jacob is the Director of Technical Services at Creek Run. Jeff joined Creek Run in April 2007.  He earned a B.S. in Biology from Tri-State University in 2004 and a M.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Management from Ball State University in 2006. Jeff has completed 40 hour HAZWOPER...

Dean R. Johnson, PG #PG005214

Senior Geologist
djohnson@creekrun.com

Dean R. Johnson is a Senior Geologist at Creek Run. Dean leads Creek Run’s Pennsylvania office, located in Canonsburg, Pennsylvania. Dean earned a B.S. in Geology from University of Pittsburgh in 2008. Dean is a licensed Professional Geologist (#PG005214) in Pennsylvania. He has completed 40 hour...

Craig Kautz

Quality Assurance Advisor
ckautz@creekrun.com

Craig Kautz is the Quality Assurance Advisor at Creek Run.  Craig earned a Juris Doctor degree from Washburn University School of Law and holds several post graduate degrees from University of Nebraska.  He earned his BA at Idaho State University.  He is licensed to practice law in all Kansas...

Jason Lasley

Operations Specialist
jlasley@creekrun.com

Jason Lasley is an Operations Specialist for Creek Run and joined Creek Run in January 2014.    Jason graduated from Delta High School in 1993.   Jason has completed the 40 hour HAZWOPER, OSHA 30 hour, ICRA and HAZCOM training, and attends yearly refresher courses to remain current in his...

Adam Lenz, LPG #2574

Senior Project Manager
alenz@creekrun.com

Adam Lenz is a Senior Project Manager at Creek Run.  He joined Creek Run in May 2013.  Adam earned a B.S. in Geology from Mississippi State University in May 2011 and a M.S. in Geology from Mississippi State University in August 2013.  Adam is a Licensed Professional Geologist (LPG) in the...

Cole Lenz, GIT

Staff Geologist
clenz@creekrun.com

Cole Lenz is a Staff Geologist at Creek Run.  Cole joined the Creek Run staff in May 2015 and is responsible for groundwater sampling, creating groundwater flow and contaminant plume maps, technical report writing, surveying monitoring wells and maintenance of remediation systems.  He graduated...

R. Jason Lenz, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
jlenz@creekrun.com

Jason Lenz earned his BA in History from Anderson University in 1986. He earned his MS in Environmental Science at Taylor University in 2006. He earned his PhD in Earth and Atmospheric Science from the College of Arts and Sciences at Mississippi State University in December 2014. An abstract to his...

Luke Libby, CHMM #16566

Senior Project Manager
llibby@creekrun.com

Luke Libby is a Senior Project Manager at Creek Run.  He earned a B.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Management with a minor in Biology from Ball State University in May 2006. Luke joined Creek Run in September 2010 and is responsible for preparation and installation of remediation...

Dennis Livingston, LPG #2120

Assistant Director of Technical Services
dlivingston@creekrun.com

Dennis Livingston is the Assistant Director of Technical Services at Creek Run and has worked at Creek Run since February 2012. Dennis earned a B.S. in Geology from Ball State University in 1997 and is a Licensed Professional Geologist (LPG) in Indiana and Illinois, and a Registered Professional...

Derek Maddox

Maintenance
dmaddox@creekrun.com

Derek Maddox is in charge of general maintenance at Creek Run. He has worked at Creek Run since June of 2013. Derek’s responsibilities at Creek Run include managing and maintaining the Creek Run vehicle fleet, lawn care, and office building maintenance. Derek also assists the Creek Run Operations...

Ian McIntire

IT Administrator
imcintire@creekrun.com

Ian McIntire is the IT Administrator for Creek Run and has been employed with Creek Run since October 2016. He is a current student at Ivy Tech where he is completing his Associates in Applied Sciences Networking. His duties include the upkeep of all the computer equipment, network infrastructure,...

Abby Michael

Drafting Assistant
amichael@creekrun.com

Abby Michael is the Drafting Assistant at Creek Run and has been employed with Creek Run since April 2011. She graduated from Blackford High School in Hartford City, Indiana in 2007. In January 2015, she obtained a Technical Certificate in Design Technology from Ivy Tech Community College. Abby...

R. Randall Newton

Chief Draftsman
rnewton@creekrun.com

Randy Newton is Chief Draftsman and Facility Manager for Creek Run. He has work at Creek Run since August 2002. Randy earned an Associates Degree in Industrial Drafting from Indiana Vocational Technical College in 1985. While attending Ball State University, Randy studied Business Management and...

Chris Parks, LPG #2169

Senior Project Manager
cparks@creekrun.com

Chris Parks is a Senior Project Geologist at Creek Run and has been employed at Creek Run since December 2012.  Chris is also the Indianapolis Office Manager. Chris earned a B.S. in Geological Sciences from Indiana University in 2000. Chris is a Licensed Professional Geologist (#2169) in...

Nellie Peffley

Project Manager
npeffley@creekrun.com

Nellie Peffley is a Project Manager at Creek Run and has been employed at Creek Run since April 2012. Nellie earned a B.S. in Environmental Science from University of Saint Francis (Fort Wayne) in 2011. She has completed the OSHA 40-hour HAZWOPER training and attends yearly 8-hour refresher...

Ashley Pepple

Project Manager
apepple@creekrun.com

Ashley Pepple is a Project Manager at Creek Run.  She earned a B.S. in Biology with a minor in Chemistry from Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne in May 2011 and joined Creek Run in September 2013.  Ashley is a certified Asbestos Inspector (License #19A009520) and a certified Lead Inspector...

Ryan Peterson

Project Manager and Safety Officer
rpeterson@creekrun.com

Ryan Peterson is a Project Manager and the Safety Officer at Creek Run and joined the Creek Run team in August 2012.  Ryan earned a B.S. in Environmental Studies and a B.S. in Biology from Manchester College in 2011.  He is a licensed underground storage tank (UST) professional in the State of...

Jessie Reeder

Field Geologist
jreeder@creekrun.com

Jessie Reeder is a Field Geologist at Creek Run. Jessie joined the Creek Run staff in September of 2016 and is responsible for groundwater sampling, creating groundwater flow and contaminant plume maps, technical report writing and surveying monitoring wells. She graduated with a Bachelor’s...

Kendra Reininga

Staff Geologist
kreininga@creekrun.com

Kendra Reininga is a Staff Geologist at Creek Run.  She joined the Creek Run staff in May 2015. Kendra graduated with a B.S. in Geoscience and a minor in Geochemistry from Indiana State University in May 2015. Kendra has completed the OSHA 40 hour HAZWOPER training and attends yearly refresher...

Krista Rose

Project Manager
krose@creekrun.com

Krista Rose is a Project Manager at Creek Run’s Northwest Indiana Office and joined our team in June 2014.  Krista earned a B.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Science with a minor in Soil Science from Purdue University in 2011.  She has completed the OSHA 40-hour HAZWOPER training and...

Steven Senne

Operations Specialist
ssenne@creekrun.com

Steve Senne is an Operations Specialist at Creek Run's Northwest Office. He  joined the Creek Run team in September 2011. Steve attended New Prairie High School where he graduated in 1990.  His responsibilities include operation and maintenance of remediation systems operated by Creek Run and...

Matt Shrack

Field Scientist
mshrack@creekrun.com

Matt Shrack is a field scientist at Creek Run.  He joined Creek Run in May 2017. Matt graduated with a B.A. in Natural Resources and Environmental Management and a minor in Spanish from Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana.  Matt is primarily responsible for groundwater sampling, creating...

Derek Simon, P.E. #11500716

Senior Engineer
dsimon@creekrun.com

Derek Simon is a Senior Engineer at Creek Run and joined the Creek Run team in October 2014. Derek earned a B.S. in Civil Engineering from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in August 2010.  He is a Registered Professional Engineer (#PE11500716) and Class B Wastewater Operator (#WW020011) in the...

Chelsea Smith

Field Scientist
csmith@creekrun.com

Chelsea Smith is a field scientist at Creek Run.  She joined Creek Run in October 2015. Chelsea graduated with a B.S. in Natural Resources and Environmental Management and minors in Criminal Justice and Music Theory from Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana.  Chelsea is primarily responsible...

Brooke Thornburgh

Senior Executive Assistant
bthornburgh@creekrun.com

Brooke Thornburgh is the Senior Executive Assistant and Head of the Corporate Support Group at Creek Run.  Brooke has been employed by Creek Run since 1997.  Brooke graduated from Blackford High School in Hartford City, Indiana in 1995. Brooke oversees the administrative staff, the IT...

Jeremy Wells

Operations Specialist
jwells@creekrun.com

Jeremy Wells is an Operations Specialist at Creek Run and joined the Creek Run team in July 2015. He is a 1994 graduate of Umatilla High School in Umatilla, FL. His duties at Creek Run include operation and maintenance of remediation systems operated by Creek Run. Prior to joining Creek Run,...

Abigail Wilson

Claims Coordinator
awilson@creekrun.com

Abigail Wilson is the Claims Coordinator at Creek Run.  She joined Creek Run in September 2010. Abby is a native of Blackford County and graduated from Blackford High School in 2007. Abby’s primary duty at Creek Run is preparation of claims that are submitted to various state agencies....

Ross Yeater

Field Geologist
ryeater@creekrun.com

Ross Yeater is a Field Geologist at Creek Run. Ross joined the Creek Run LaPorte staff in September 2016 and is responsible for quarterly groundwater sampling, creating groundwater flow and contaminant plume maps, technical report writing and surveying monitoring wells. He earned his Bachelor of...

Mike Zimmerman

Operations Specialist
mzimmerman@creekrun.com

Mike Zimmerman is an Operations Specialist at Creek Run and joined the Creek Run team in January 2007. Mike’s duties include operation and maintenance of remediation systems operated by Creek Run. He also assists in groundwater sampling and documentation of quarterly sampling events. Mike has...